Heartstopper

Heartstopper

Volume 2

Book - 2020
Average Rating:
Rate this:
6
1
Nick and Charlie are best friends, but one spontaneous kiss has changed everything. In the aftermath, Charlie thinks that he's made a horrible mistake and ruined his friendship with Nick, but Nick is more confused than ever.Love works in surprising ways, and Nick comes to see the world from a new perspective. He discovers all sorts of things about his friends, his family... and himself.
Publisher: New York, NY : Graphix, 2020
ISBN: 9781338617474
Characteristics: 294 p. : chiefly ill. ; 23 cm
Alternative Title: Heart stopper

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
JCLBrittanyC Jan 13, 2021

I continue to love this series. They are thick books, but very quick reads. We continue to follow Nick and Charlie as they fall for one another. In the first book, we spend a lot of time in Charlie’s perspective as he tries to figure out if Nick is interested in him. Whereas, this second volume is more focused on Nick as he discovers his sexuality. I think the best thing about this series is Charlie. Charlie is such a stand-up character as he promises to keep Nick’s sexuality on the down low. He sacrifices his own embarrassment in order to not out Nick. I just think readers can learn a lot about how Charlie handles many of the difficult situations in this story. There are two more volumes of this series and I look forward to continuing to grow and love Nick and Charlie’s love.

OPL_KrisC Dec 30, 2020

A sweet LGBTQ romance told in graphic novel form about two boys where one of the boys is discovering what he truly wants and how he identifies. For fans of Check, Please!

d
DracAthos
Dec 11, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this continuation of Charlie and Nick's story. It's so wholesome and sweet as both boys try to find the path that suits them best.
This volume, we follow Nick as he tries to understand himself and what label suits him as he know he likes both girls and boys. He wants to be the best boy for Charlie but he's not sure if he can.
Charlie is super supportive and knows that coming out before you're ready can be terrible. He wants Nick to do what's best for him.
The characters in this book are diverse and interesting. They enhance the book and gives the reader an understanding of what its like to be queer in a positive light.
I highly recommend this book to anyone who is questioning who they are. Nick's journey is a delight.

LCPL_Krystyna Dec 07, 2020

This is the continuation of Nick and Charlie's story. This graphic novel features such diverse characters, and Nick and Charlie are so wholesome and pure. I loved seeing their character development. It's their coming of age story and figuring out who they are.

JCLHeatherMi Aug 14, 2020

The second volume of Oseman’s comic series continues where the first left off after Nick and Charlie’s first kiss. Their relationship continues to grow stronger as they more from friends to actual dating. The story this time focuses more on Nick and his journey towards coming out as bisexual. He has a solid support system with Charlie and his mother, but still struggles with keeping their relationship a secret from some homophobic friends and schoolmates. By the end of this volume, Nick is ready to share the news that he and Charlie are officially dating.

This volume is a strong follow-up to the first Heartstopper as it continues to highlight Nick and Charlie’s evolving relationship. It presents a sweet, genuine story about romance and learning to be yourself with good pacing, lovely art, and well-rounded characters. It is refreshing to see a love story grow organically as the protagonists learn about themselves in realistic settings and situations.

LoganLib_Kirra Sep 20, 2019

The second volume of Heartstopper is just as dreamy and adorable as the first volume with a great continuation of Nick and Charlie's developing love!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
a
acbpanda
Nov 01, 2020

acbpanda thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top