Girl in the Woods

Girl in the Woods

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstr#65533;m and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.A missing childWhen a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods just outside Fj#65533;llbacka, the community is horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a young girl went missing from the exact same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.A murderBack then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could it really be a coincidence that one of the girls - now a world-famous actress - has just returned to Fj#65533;llbacka? Detective Patrik Hedstr#65533;m starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.A community torn apartBut as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, the truth becomes ever murkier, because it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that they could be harbouring a murderer in their midst...
Publisher: : HarperCollins Canada, Limited, 2018
ISBN: 9780007518371
Branch Call Number: ON ORDER
Characteristics: p. cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Find it at PPL

To Top