Blackmoore

Blackmoore

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
5
Having decided she will never marry, Kate Worthington plans to escape her meddlesome family by travelling to India. Her mother agrees on the condition that she gets--and rejects--three marriage proposals. To fulfill her end of the bargain Kate travels to the manor of Blackmoore in northern England, where her plans go awry.
Publisher: [Salt Lake City, Utah] :, Shadow Mountain,, [2013]
Copyright Date: ©2013
ISBN: 9781609077624
1609077628
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
Miller0111
Sep 15, 2016

Bestselling author Julianne Donaldson delivers another passionate Regency-era romance, full of sizzling tension and unconsummated love (earning it the term of a “proper” romance). Blackmoore is similar to her previous work (Edenbrooke) in that both feature strong heroines who travel to country estates and find love. Blackmoore stands out for its Brontë-like atmosphere and haunting landscapes. The windswept moors, ocean-battered cliffs, and dark and mysterious passages of Blackmoore are a perfect backdrop for a Gothic-inspired romance. Fans of Little Women and Northanger Abbey will enjoy the focus on the changing nature of friendship and importance of family connections.

g
greend11
Aug 21, 2014

Enthralling and sweet. This book was a wonderful summer read.

n
ninigirl
Aug 16, 2014

Loved this book. Could not put it down. It was such a beautiful story. Made me smile. Very relaxing.

d
dinyun
Nov 23, 2013

Wow,I can't agree with above comment I thought it was worth the read,couldn't put it down.I recommend it

j
jls1512
Oct 29, 2013

LOVED every moment of this story! The sweetness of the love between its main characters was achingly beautiful. Sometimes I would have to put it down for a few minutes to get my breath back!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at PPL.

Try searching for Blackmoore to see if PPL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top