North of Havana

North of Havana

Book - 1998
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford novels have been praised as "witty" (San Diego Union-Tribune), "must-reads" (Chicago Tribune) and "superb." (Denver Post) Now, White's newest thriller takes Doc Ford to Havana, where his friend is being held by the Cuban government. Still haunted by his suspected involvement in a plot against Castro, Ford ventures to Cuba--where he finds himself entangled in a web of murder, revenge, and assassination.

From the author of the critically acclaimed novel Captiva (Prime Crime, 5/97)

Another mystery featuring Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford is on the way

Will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and John D. Macdonald

"We'll drop anything we're doing to read a new Randy White novel and be glad we did." --Denver Post

Publisher: New York : Berkley Publishing Group, 1998, c1997
ISBN: 9780425162941
042516294X
Characteristics: 253 p. --

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

7
7626dee
May 03, 2017

ALL YOU EVER WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT CUBA IN 1990-HARD TO BELIEVE THIS SAD COUNTRY WAS ALMOST A STATE IN OUR UNION.

d
Dreamstime
Jan 20, 2017

Enjoyable romp though suspension of disbelief was more difficult at the conclusion. I enjoy the Doc Ford novels.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top