Do You Want to Be My Friend?

Do You Want to Be My Friend?

Book - 1971
Average Rating:
1
1
1
Rate this:

This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question: "Do you want to be my friend?" But it's not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming "Yes!"

Fans of The Secret Birthday Message and The Mixed-Up Chameleon will delight in this ingenious picture book by Eric Carle. Do You Want to Be My Friend? was selected as an ALA Notable Children's Book, a Library of Congress Children's Book Pick, and a Book World Spring Book Festival Honor Book. It supports the Common Core State Standards.

Publisher: New York : Crowell, 1971
ISBN: 9780690242768
069024276X
9780064431279
0064431274
Characteristics: [33] p. : ill

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

vpl_childrens Dec 15, 2015

Here is a book for the youngest book lovers. A little mouse searches for a friend meeting many different animals.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

red_tiger_2439 Jul 08, 2015

red_tiger_2439 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 6 and 5

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top